Just Stuff

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Stories from the job wars: Company IT Policy

with one comment

Reading the company IT fair use policy this morning I discovered (I knew it already but had conveniently forgotten, a bit like the rest of the rules in the policy) that I am not allowed to mention who I work for on any web page of mine (?!)

Strange but I had thought mentioning them would not reflect to my credit. I suppose they really have my interests at heart.

They would not like to see me harassed over allegations against them for corrupt business practices. Which they swear they no longer employ, but never did anyway and have rolled out an ethical behaviour policy for the common staff so they won’t bribe anyone again (not that they ever did).

 

Update, as of late 2011 the company now wants us to say who we work for!

Written by CaptainBlack

August 10, 2010 at 16:37

Posted in Blogroll

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Recently the company reversed this policy and also lifted the block on social media sites. The reasoning allegedly ran that staff posting and other free publicity would counter act the mainly adverse comments on the company on the intertubes.

    I suppose the higher management are under the impression that the company’s staff largely think well of it (?!)

    CaptainBlack

    February 4, 2012 at 06:06


Leave a Reply

